DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL

AUDIT COMMITTEE

AT A MEETING of the AUDIT COMMITTEE held at the County Hall, Durham on THURSDAY 28 February 2008 at 1.00 p.m.

PRESENT

COUNCILLOR PYE in the Chair

Councillors Chaplow and Douthwaite.

A1 Exclusion of the Public

Resolved:

That under Section 100 A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be exclude from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Schedule 12 A to the said Act.

B2 Appointment of 2 Non-Voting Co-opted Members

The Committee interviewed 5 applicants for 2 positions of non-voting co-opted members on the Audit Committee in accordance with the membership requirements of that Committee specified under Section A of Part 3 of the County Council's Constitution.

Resolved:

That Mr. Thomas Hoban and Ms Kathryn Larkin-Bramley be appointed to serve on the Audit Committee for a 3 year period, commencing 1 March 2008.